Eye-Catching World Cup Tournament By The Indian Cricket Team

Cricket is a widely followed sport in the country, and the Indian cricket team is one of the most successful teams in the history of the sport. Just as we Indians have unconditional love for cricket, we are loving the virtual version of it that is fantasy cricket. In fantasy cricket, the player has complete authority by bringing your squad together and choosing the best players virtually with 2 min update on scores.On one hand, you are playing the match and on the other you’re watching the live match on a bbl app.

When it comes to the sport’s biggest prize unquestionably, it is the ICC World Cup tournament. It carries the highest prestige of an owner, and winning the cricket World Cup is a dream for any fear from around the world. Viewers can watch a bbl big bash league on apps and channels streaming matches live.

Let us go through how many ICC  cricket games were won by India.

  • 1983 Cricket World Cup:

The Indian team qualified for the world cup for the very first time in history as Mohinder Amarnath’s all-around brilliance saw him being rewarded as the man of the Match. But the Match wouldn’t be accessible on the open in the small West Indies. West Indies wasn’t the most prosperous country, but they were the only ones to have lifted the World Cup tournaments in 1975 and 1979. Kapil Dev and 13 got the better of West Indies by scoring 43 runs in the final. Mohinder Amarnath and Srikanth put up significant resistance while batting. Moreover, the Indian bowler Utilized the conditions perfectly to bowl out West Indies.

  • 2011 Cricket World Cup:

India’s most iconic win was its victory in the 2011 cricket World Cup. It took place on home soil with billions of people dreaming and praying for India’s victory. With this much, the legendary Sachin Tendulkar came full circle. With four wins from six matches, India won the Match against South Africa. India then faced Pakistan in the semifinals. Which ended with India defeating Pakistan by 29 runs in Mohali, stepping to words and booking the tickets for the final. In the finals at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Gautam Gambhir refused to give up, and his fighting knock of 97 brought India back into the game. With MS Dhoni’s helicopter shot launching Nuwan Kulasekara’s delivery Into the ground, India triumphed over Sri Lanka most magnificently.

Two times India also reached the final Match of the World Cup but fell one step shot against their rivals. The first time this happened was in the 2003 cricket World Cup, co-hosted by South Africa, Kenya, and Zimbabwe. The Indian captain Sourav Ganguly won the toss and decided to field with the hope of taking advantage of a bitch which was left to dump but do you and rain. However, Australian opener Matthew Hayden got off to a flying start, and Australian captain Ricky Ponting made things impossible for India with a fantastic knock of 140 in the finals as they posted a score of 359/2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.